Customer Reviews
springer-spaniel-ebook
Springer Spaniel Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Springer Spaniel
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 50 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Springer Spaniel click here to find out more!

What more can we ask for...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Great! Always there when you need it. Loads of free gifts, free email. What more can we ask for, excellent service.

Marion &Lauren, County Durham England UK

made me feel reassured...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Springer Spaniel Savvy has made me feel reassured that My puppy will be happy, safe and secure in our home.

N.Farrow, South shields UK

It prepares you for everything...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

It prepares you for everything that lies ahead from the moment you get the dog, it is great.

P.Flynn, Bodmin Cornwall U K

So far things are getting better...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I found it interesting that it used different approach to training that I had used before, that were specific to Springer Spaniel’s thinking. So far things are getting better.

N.Sammon, Swindon Wiltshire ENGLAND

I wish this book was around when we had our first dog...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

You must read this book if you are planning on owning a Springer Spaniel, I wish this book was around when we had our first Springer, this would have helped with some of his problems.

L.Nogueira, Ontario Canada

can sit, drop, stay, shake and roll over...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

We have a little springer spaniel who now at 4 months can sit, drop, stay, shake and roll over. We have been very pleased with the content and the response to questions we’ve asked over email. This is definitely a worthwhile product and is amazing value considering the breadth of information you receive and the personalised advice available. Springer Spaniel Savvy has made one little dog down under very happy! Thanks so very much!

Pieper, Melbourne Victoria Australia

author really does know Springer Spaniels...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

All the helpful and knowledgeable advice shows that the author really does know Springer Spaniels and really genuinely cares for their wellbeing.

P.Russell, Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Without it, he would be leading me...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Springer Spaniel Savvy has been a great help in learning to control my Springer. Without it he would be leading me.

A.Wolfe, Covington Tn Tipton

It is so easy to understand...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

It is so easy to understand, the tips are clear they explain the why as well as the how too!

Jan, Gateshead UK

easy to understand...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

I found your advice easy to understand and to put all those great tips to use straight away.

Kelly Ferguson, truro cornwall england

My Springer Spaniel is evolving day by day...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

My Springer Spaniel is evolving day by day, with patience you can learn how to live with this tornado!

J.C.Flores, Monterrey Nuevo Leon Mexico

he is getting a little better...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

Springer Spaniel savvy gave me an inside track on learning about my new puppy. I did not realize how smart this dogs can be in learning behavior expected in our household. since it is winter and in the 30’s most of the time our puppy is not very cooperative about house training but w/ help from this book, he is getting a little better.

D.LaForce, Rogersville TN USA

so easy to put into practice...

5.0 rating
May 28, 2013

It is so good to be able to go to Springer Spaniel savvy book whenever I’m having a problem with lily and she is a proper little devil but I’m getting there, the book and email info is so easy to put into practice, lily is three and a half months old and i have to look nearly every day.

J.Mckenna, Tasmania Australia

always chasing...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Misty was always chasing strangers, bikers or joggers and barking. She scared a lot of people but once she knows them she is very loving. It has taken you advice, learning and patience from me but she is a lot lot better. You are a life saver!

Tom Allen Kirkfield Ontario Canada

much better after reading...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Walking on the leash is so much better after reading the chapter on walking nicely ! she used to drag me down the stairs to the car or out to the street, I learn’t calm voice commands even when you need her to come quickly and be put on a lead, and reinforcing the “come” with her food bowl , she is coming back better when she is off the lead, she loves the frisbee and since our lab cross of 13 years passed away she become destructive when left alone so have learnt how to keep her amused when alone. So grateful for all the tips and emails reminding you of the training process the manual has great information understanding the behaviour of your Springer Spaniel and why.

Marjorie Decker Golden Square Victoria Australia

access to a back up...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

It is lovely to have access to a back up plan. That you can tap into whenever you like

Mrs Sue Daley Chard Somerset UK

learning and loving it...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Without Springer Spaniel Savvy to remind me I’m sure Buddy would be in charge! I needed training on how to be Pack leader. Thank you for your support as we are both learning and loving it.

Angela Duncker Hunua Auckland New Zealand

support is fantastic...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

We have had Golden Retreivers for 40 years, but when our beloved “Widgeon” passed on, and we are faced with moving to a smaller home, we started looking at smaller breeds. We actively race our dogs in Agility Trials competition and see the Springer Spaniels frequently winning. We know they are a very different breed and we want to insure we do this right. After getting a beautiful Springer Spaniel pup, 11 months old, we took the advice of owners of dogs like this and looked at the many sources of info available. We want to raise her correctly; and the idea of basic info followed up with regular email updates and support is fantastic. We’re glad we did! You have helped us avoid pitfalls and kept us from spoiling our Nessa with will intentioned mistakes. Your help is appreciated so much and we anxiously await each email update. Thank you for all the research and work you did to create this wonderful fountain of knowledge. I’m sure Nessa thanks you too.

MaryLou Moody san antonio texas USA

get the results...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I hve found my dog different to other breeds i have owned before and the insight into the breed from springer spaniel savvy has helped me understand my dog and get the results i want from training.

Brenda Hill Liverpool Merseyside UK

informative than any other book...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

More informative than any other book(s) I have read. The ongoing tips have been great

Dennis Konieczny Homer Glen Illinois USA

make less mistakes...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

It gave great insight into the best ways to train our new Springer Spaniel puppy, the ways people have done it before and enabled us to make less mistakes as we’d already learned the best way of training and upbringing

Karen Dunedin NewZealand

so confident...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have always wanted to own a springer spaniel, not just because they look gorgeous, but because they are so intelligent and a little mischievous. I was searching for advice on the Internet and came across Springer Spaniel Savvy. It was just what I needed and after reading the basics I was so confident, I ended up buying two puppies, brother and sister!

Jill Rhayader Powys Wales

needed extra help...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Although we’ve owned several dogs over the last 30 years we just adopted our first Springer Spaniel. We are amazed at how wonderful and intelligent he is however intelligent and having been a rescue doesn’t mean “easy” so we needed extra help and found that in Springer Spaniel Saavy

Bonny Malta NY USA

fantastic help...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Every question that I had in regards to training and correcting our springer spaniel was contained within Springer Spaniel Savvy so I found it fantastic to help teach him wright from wrong, he is a fantastic very well behaved puppy!

Karina Franklin Townsville Queensland Australia

Everything you need to know...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Everything you need to know, and more, to interact positively with your springer spaniel. Can’t wait to get started! Thanks to for all the intel.

Freddie Wilson Winchester Hampshire England

you keep in touch...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I find it extremely helpful and the fact that you keep in touch with us with all the hints and we can email for specific help on our own dogs.

sheila correll Sunnydene 6 Market Place Kessingland Suffolk UK

well worth the cost...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Springer Spaniel Savvy is easy to work with. Lots of good info and well worth the cost.

DL De Ocampo Mountain View California United States

in a world of mess...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I’ve never had a springer spaniel and I found myself in a world of mess..it has helped me understand them a whole lot better and without it I’m not sure if I would have been able to get through the first month..thank you again

Jenna Clover South Carolina USA

a must read for owners...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

As it is exclusive to Springer Spaniel it is a must read for owners.

Caroline pirrie Rosemarkie Highland Scotland

bad behaviour has gone...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

I stumbled across Springer Spaniel Savvy and thought it sounded helpful and interesting. I have found the emails very helpful as much of the information you have given covers problems I have encountered with my Springer Spaniel and I just have to laugh as I can relate to the situations you describe. Life is less stressful now and most of the bad behaviour has gone. Awsome!

Chris Anderton Perth Western Australia Australia

never have expected...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Springer Spaniel Savvy taught me things I would never have expected, things that can help me build a relationship with my Springer Spaniel rather than just with my dog.

Emily Perth Western Australia Australia

Extremely helpful...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Extremely helpful book and tips are great, continued support is a welcome bonus

suzanne robinson Nauwigewauk new brunswick canada

easy to understand and implement...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

It has been difficult to find specific information on certain issues and Springer Spaniel Savvy breaks each item into categories that is easy to understand and implement.

denise van den bussche sayalonga malaga spain

doing an excellent job...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

You are doing an excellent job – We sometimes say that you have a camera in our house.

zoe kirk Granbury Texas U. S.

you'd never think...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Springer Spaniel Savvy is just common sense that you’d never think of yourself.

sandra nordon Cumbria England

made things much easier...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Not knowing what we were getting ourselves into with a Springer pup was a rookie mistake but reading and actioning tips and training methods used in the book has made things much easier.

Stephen Hands South Australia Australia

managed to rectify mistakes...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

You mentioned all the problems I had had with my dog when she was young. I now understand some of the mistakes I made and have managed to rectify them, even though she is now 2. We also have puppies now so I also purchased Springer Spaniel savvey to assist with them. I have also been buying the owners of our puppies this book as I feel it’s so important for them to have it.

kruger CLIFTON Texas United States

has worked wonderfully...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

It is nice to find advice relating just to Springer Spaniels as they are a breed apart and need different training to other breeds of dog. All your advice has worked wonderfully. Thank you.

Rosemary Rice Pinner England

A great support...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

A great support for a first time and experienced Spaniel owner.

Jan Smith Kapiti Coast New Zealand

works every time...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Whenever something about the dog puzzles me I consult your notes and it works every time.

Evert Snyman Johannesburg Gauteng South Africa

succinct and easy to follow...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

This is a comprehensive guide to owning Springer Spaniels. As someone who hadn’t owned one before I found it invaluable before bringing our Jess home. I would recommend this, and found it more helpful than the two other books I bought on this breed. The information in ‘Springer Spaniel Savvy’ is well set out, succinct and easy to follow.

Graham Cooper Peterborough Cambridgeshire UK

very pleased...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Went to animal shelter and came out with a Lab-Springer Spaniel mix, about 2 years old. Went on the net. looking for info. on this breed and found your site. Ordered that night. I am very pleased at the info. and support from your staff.

Keith Hendrix Sharpsburg Ga USA

breed specific advice...

4.0 rating
April 3, 2013

Really wonderful, breed specific advice. Great tips for a happy, healthy relationship with your Springer Spaniel.

Katrin Mooroolbark VIC Australia

best purchase I could have made...

5.0 rating
April 3, 2013

My Springer Spaniel Reilly is a rescue dog. He was found on the street and taken in by a very nice couple who volunteered at the animal shelter. He was in very bad condition and they nursed him back to health for 2 months in their own home. Reilly and I found each other for Chritmas and fell instantly in love. However, he came with a few behavior issues that needed to be addressed immediately. This prompted me to purchase Border Collie Savvy! Thanks to the important chapter on unwanted behavior Reilly is working toward becoming a GREAT dog! The tips and instructions were so easy to follow and incoprate into his daily routine. It has definitely helped make our time together more enjoyable. The extra books I received have also helped here and there with issues that have come up. This was the best purchase I could have made! I know it will continue to be helpful throughout Reilly’s life.

Laurie Vaughn League City Texas USA

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I found Springer Spaniel Savvy when I googled about information on Springer Spaniels. I have had 2 Springer Spaniels before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Springer Spaniel Savvy has been instrumental in me achiving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Peter Evans, Leeds, UK

Always comes when he is called...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

One of the main reasons I chose a Springer Spaniel was because we love hiking and I wanted an active and athletic dog. Unfortunately, KC decided that he wanted to do his own explorations and on a couple of occasions I was left looking for him for over 2 hours – I really thought we’d lost him. Thanks to your training tips and advice KC really listens to me now and always comes when he is called now. Thanks!

Matt Bloomfield, Northumberland, UK

Well behaved Springer Spaniel to be proud of...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Springer Spaniel Savvy was helpfull in that it gave me alot of information on a broad range of issues that I have been faced with as a first time dog owner. Ii have refered to it during different stages of my puppys development to make sure I am doing everything correctly and in the best possible way. It has help me quite a bit and I now have a well behaved and social Springer Spaniel I am very proud of.

Abbie, Melbourne, Australia

A completely different dog...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Until I read Springer Spaniel Savvy I didn’t realize quite how important pack hierarchy is to Springer Spaniels – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog. We have made more progress in the last week that we have been using your techniques than in the last 4 months of puppy classes.

Amanda Hammond, Tucson AZ

I Know How He’s Feeling And How To Respond To His Behavior...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Springer Spaniels and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I’d say I can read his mind, know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behavior. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him or your advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

My Springer Spaniel Can Sit, Stay & Come!...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I thought I would drop you a line to let you know that after just 4 short sessions with my 8 week old Springer Spaniel pup ‘Archie’ he can now sit and stay on command and without hesitation. He also comes when he’s called! Your step by step training lessons are so easy to understand for me and ‘Archie.’ I am so proud of him and myself. Your guide makes looking after him a real joy. Thank you so much.

Carol Fancy, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Springer Spaniel Savvy. Complete the simple form below…